Book Journey

5d

Recently I was reading an article written by the Huff Post called True Life:  I am a Book Club Drop Out.  I am always drawn to topics on this as I am actually floored by how many times I head that a book club fails.  When I chat about our book club here on-line many of you share with me your desires to be part of a book club but can not find one, or you share a group that you were once in that just could not pull it together.  I think through the years the main reasons I have heard for book club fail are:

  • Not committed to the read (the book is supposed to bring them together but they never read the book)

  • No one wants to take the lead and drive the conversation

  • The meetings become more of a social time and those that really…

View original post 1,041 more words

