Book Journey

1b

For new book reviewers, this can be a big draw…. a chance to receive books (Glorious books!) in the mail not only before they are released to the public (insert squueeee here) but also at no cost to you.

When I first discovered that publishing houses and authors would offer you their books to read in exchange for hopefully a review on your blog… that was so exciting. And for the record…

I totally blew it.

1aaaaaaaaaaaaa11By blew it I mean…. when offers started coming in for books I said Yes.  I said Yes to just about everything – books I may or may not be interested in, self published books because I wanted to help the author… and when the books arrived… I knew I had agreed to read them and now it felt like work.  A few of those books… I never did review and I still feel…

View original post 1,503 more words

