Quoth The Wordsmith

35mm_movie_negativeThere are tons and tons of movies based on books. Actually, a good percentage of the time, you will find that a movie was at least inspired by a book, if not completely based on it. Once a book becomes popular, it’s likely that it will turn into a movie. It’s practically inevitable. Sometimes they’re really well done, other times they’re just plain garbage. In this post, I’m going to explore some of my favourites, and some of the ones that I wish didn’t exist at all.

1) LOTR & The Hobbit: These books, and their movies, are some of the best that I have seen. I remember seeing The Fellowship of the Ring after reading the book a few times at quite a young age. It felt like Peter Jackson had peered into my brain and recreated exactly what I had pictured while reading. The LOTR trilogy (books…

View original post 581 more words

